Karen Buck MP with Sadiq Khan, Mayor of London
Karen Buck MP with Sadiq Khan, Mayor of London

The Labour Party is organised by Parliamentary Constituencies. Here is a map of our constituency, Westminster North. It’s a densely populated area which takes in Queen’s Park, Harrow Road, Westbourne, Bayswater, Lancaster Gate, Maida Vale, Little Venice, Abbey Road, Regent’s Park and Church Street.

Our local Member of Parliament is Karen Buck who was first elected in 1997. Karen is a great constituency MP – incredibly hard-working and very popular. As local party members we campaign all-year round to support Karen and the Labour Councillors in the work they do to improve the lives of local residents who have been hit hard by the actions of the Conservatives locally and nationally.

The Council

Currently there are 20 electoral wards in the City of Westminster local authority, 10 in Westminster North Constituency and 10 in neighbouring Cities of London Constituency. While Westminster Council is controlled by the Conservatives with 41 Councillors, Labour’s 19 Labour Councillors (16 in Westminster North) punch above their weight – campaigning and winning important victories including the London Living Wage for Council employees and contractors, giving local residents a say in important planning decisions, 20 mph zones around schools and much more.

Changes to ward boundaries mean the number of wards will be reduced to 18 with 54 Councillors – 3 in each ward. This comes into effect at the next Council elections in May 2022.

The Local Party ┬áIf you’re a member of the party (or thinking of joining) you’ll find more information here about our meetings and activities.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search